Lovely tell your mother feedback

I do adore engagement. Thank you reader for your thoughts.

Here is some reader feedback;

Soo, like I said, this guy that loaned you the car certainly deserved everything you gave him and more… but lets think about this for a minute. I would have likely done the exact same thing but I’m working hard to become a leader and a better/wiser person. I figured I would share what I’m thinking as this is new me. The problem that you were really facing is that you were dealing with a human being. Your not dealing with a creature of logic. This guy has emotions, feelings, pride and more. When we tear into people or give them the silent fuck you, no matter how wrong they are, the response is going to be to defend themselves. So if he made you feel like YOU were being the bad person, its probably because that’s exactly what he thinks!

For example, in the early 1900’s there was a mass murderer in NYC, went by the name “Two Gun Crowley”… when the police caught him and asked why he did it, he told them “I am a weary heart, a kind heart and one that would never intentionally do anyone any harm, I was simply defending myself.” You may find this example extreme however my point is that Crowley truly believed he had done nothing wrong and the more he was accused, the more he wanted to defend himself.

It is my goal these days to try my ass off to not criticize others. The best results are when we try to put ourselves in other peoples shoes and come to a neutral resolution. Otherwise, its just human nature to blame everyone but ourselves. So make sure you don’t feel like you did anything wrong to this guy. He probably was telling his buddies how he gave you his car while he was away and they were probably all like “Oh, man YOU ARE IN!” haha. Anyways, just thought I’d share a little of what I was thinking about the human psyche. Like I said, its just food for thought.

It’s also great to see a lady that stands up for herself so keep it up =)

About lovelytellyourmother

CEO of A-Team Inc. Smart. Brave. Kind.

Posted on November 6, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

