Some inspriation from the Bible

Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but rejoices with the truth. Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never ends.

Corinthians 13:4-8

If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal. And if I have prophetic powers, and understand all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have all faith, so as to remove mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. If I give away all I have, and if I deliver up my body to be burned, but have not love, I gain nothing.

Corinthians 13:1-13

Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.

Corinthians 13:7

‘You shall love your neighbor as yourself.’ There is no other commandment greater than these.”

Mark 12:31

Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends.

John 15:13

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law.

Galatians 5:22-23

About lovelytellyourmother

CEO of A-Team Inc. Smart. Brave. Kind.

Posted on October 30, 2012, in Passion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

