Excuse me while I find my higher self …

Kids say the dandiest things. The kids in the tub the other day and I am on bench seat studying. She looks at me and says, “Mommy God told me everything I needed to know before I was hatched (born) but that I was going to forget it all and this is the point in living to learn it all over again.” We are not overly religious, we are both baptized and the Jesus version of Christmas suits me far better than the capitalistic version, so we dance around the pond of religion dipping our toes in when it suits our needs. So what? But seriously, this is just one example, the kid is spitting out enlightenment like it’s her job.

I read the book Life After Death The Burden of Proof by Deepak Chopra.  It’s worth a read.  I will read other things by this author.  A statement on p 162 really resonates with me and my take on my child. And other experiences I have had with her in the last 5 years which like the tub convo is unexplainable and also amazing and terrifying all at the same time. I have also recent met a medicine woman who is having a profound experience on me through her stories and wisdoms and turning me onto literature on astrology. This all tied to what the kid is saying; maybe it is all pre-determined. Maybe what Deepak says about spiritual levels is not so crazy and maybe religion and PR really were just created to control the people.

I have so much more to say on all of this. This is just a taste tester. I am procrastinating from studying but I am feeling great about digging deeper. I hope this inspires you to do the same.  Stay tuned.

About lovelytellyourmother

CEO of A-Team Inc. Smart. Brave. Kind.

Posted on March 11, 2012, in Passion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

